Ikkoryu Fukuoka Ramen

Image
Ikkoryu Fukuoka Ramen

June 13, 2013 officially marks my first day as junior college student in UA&P. Like what I have said in my previous post, I will try my best to post things on my blog once in awhile. So awhile ago classes in the morning were cancelled so my friends and I had nothing else to do but wait for our afternoon classes. Since we were planning to go out the following day, we just decided to push through with our bonding during our free time. I treated them for lunch at Ikkoryu Fukuoka Ramen at the East Wing of Shangri – La.

Image
Interiors
Image
Interiors

The restaurant is just small. You can really feel the Japanese atmosphere since the entire restaurant is furnished with wooden sticks at every corner. I think it served both as a divider and for aesthetic purposes. The tables are made up of a wood like material while the seats are red metal chairs or comfy white couches. They also have a bar where you may opt to be if your eating alone.

Image
Table Setting

When you are taken to your seats, you will be provided with your own napkin and black plastic chopsticks. They also have a place mat which is made out of paper. On the middle of the table, there are special sauces served and a bunch of toothpicks. 

Image
Louise and Lianna
Image
Drea and Martha

We decided to share orders instead of ordering one order each. There are some that can finish a single serving of their Ramen but we preferred to share.

Image
Ikkoryu Original Tonkotsu (Php 330)

The first thing of course we ordered is Ramen. The restaurant has lots of varieties of Ramen but what we chose is their Ikkoryu Original Tonkotsu. According to their menu, it is a Tonkotsu Ramen garnished with Chashu, green onion, bamboo shoots, wood ear, and dried seaweed. I am not a Ramen eater so I cannot perfectly comment on their Ramen. For me it was light and big enough since the six of us were able to share. 

Image
Gyoza (Php 150)

Louise wanted some Gyoza so we ordered a single order. A single order is composed of six pieces of dumplings. I do not eat meat anymore but I guess it was good since it vanished in an instant. 

Image
Karaage (Php 180)

Among all the dishes that we ordered, I was most impressed with the Karaage. Though it was the last dish to arrive the chicken was great. It is a Japanese style fried chicken that was crisp to perfection and juicy and tender in the inside. It is also served with lemon, salad on the side and Japanese mayonnaise. 

So if you want to have a simple Japanese meal with your friends, try this restaurant and indulge in their Ramen and other selections like what we did. 

Image
Happy Tummy with Friends
Leave a Reply

